Delusions

Last week after failing miserably on my attempted first day back on Slimming World, I started to try and convince myself that I could do my own little diet of just eating healthily using the Slimming World principles but with extras… What a farce I can’t believe I even tried to tell myself it would work – basically all I wanted was to eat OK for most of the time but to be able to stuff my face and not count the calories/syns or think about the consequences…

So! Brain back in gear, stomach bulging and appetite growling, I’ve managed to get back onto Slimming World. OK, so it is only lunchtime of my first day back but the most important thing is that I am feeling positive  motivated and haven’t failed so far today!

I’ve taken my own advice from my surviving a post-Christmas diet post and have been looking through my Slimming World info and loads of inspiring recipes!

I’ll report back tomorrow to see how my real first day back has gone!

Laura x

5 thoughts on “Delusions

  1. Pingback: Third Time's A Charm... - Page 4

Leave a comment